top of page
  • Writer's pictureeasypeasylifeblog

Five-Star Day

Updated: Nov 6, 2018

When I was in high school ,I realized how unhappy I really was. I thought it was just a phase and so did my family. I discovered it was not. I looked around and most of my peers were doing the same things they were doing 5 years before. They were STUCK!

"Today is the day for a change!"

I realized that everyone was doing the same things everyday, but they were not doing the right things. I pondered what would make me feel like I had a very accomplished day.


The answer: Five-Star Day program.


In order to have a five-star day, there are five things you must do.


1. Eat well...

Many people think eating well means eating healthy. Although it does, it can be interpreted many different ways. To me, eating well means: eating food that makes me feel good, with no distractions. Sitting at the table, eating avocado toast, and looking out the window makes me feel great! Other people I know like to take time with presentation and plating. Think of what makes you happy at dinnertime and try it everyday.


2. Exercise...

Pretty plain and simple. You need to exercise everyday. I prefer yoga, you could prefer CrossFit. You just need to get up and get moving!


3. Sleep well...

I know it is hard for some to get the full amount of sleep needed. If you get 5 or 10 hours, the quality is determined by what you do before you go to bed and when you wake up. Try to quiet your mind. Meditation helps me tremendously when trying to get a sound night's sleep. My Aunt Linda drinks BedTime tea before bonding with her pillow. When I wake up, I like to drink a glass of water to start my day; it leaves me feeling more energized. Everyone has a different ritual, you just have to find yours.


4. Make money...

If you are earning money, you should be saving money. Making money makes you feel good, providing a sense of accomplishment and self dedication. Even if it is your day off, skipping that Starbucks coffee just made you money. Being minimalistic helps me feel accomplished and full.


5. Learn...

Learning something new everyday stimulates your mind, makes you feel good, and keeps your mind and body young.



Each day, I review and rate the overall quality of my day. I write a note in my planner. On days that I feel a bit dumpy, usually I have not completed all facets of the Five-Star Day program.


Try starting with small things to change, and I promise you will feel the difference in quality and fulfilment in your day-to-day life.


bottom of page