top of page
  • Writer's pictureeasypeasylifeblog

Avocado Bullets

Avocado is one of my favorite foods. I love the texture, taste, even the color. I always thought that it only belonged on salads and sandwiches, but I was wrong! Avocado Bullets are one of my favorite dinners. The cheese pours out of the avocado when sliced open making your mouth water. Besides, everything is better with bacon!

Ingredients needed:

  • Avocados

  • Cheese

  • Bacon

  • Ground beef

  • Onion

  • Garlic

Let's get started..

  1. Preheat the oven to 350*

  2. Cook the bacon until edges are slightly crispy (about 3 min each side)

  3. In a separate pan sauté onions

  4. Grate cheese

  5. Dice garlic

  6. Scoop the avocados out of the peel (video)

  7. Set aside hamburger meat and bacon

Construction..

  1. Stuff avocado with cheese, onion, and garlic

  2. Season halves with basil

  3. Season the hamburger meat and flatten

  4. Put the avocado halves together and place on top of hamburger meat

  5. Form hamburger around avocado until zero green is showing

  6. Wrap meat-covered avocado with bacon in an X formation.

  7. Place on a baking sheet

Oven time..

  1. Place the baking sheet into the heated oven

  2. Cook for 30 minutes until hamburger meat is finished

  3. Turn oven to broil and continue cooking for five minutes. This makes the bacon crispy!



ENJOY! This recipe is easy peasy. I find the avocados to be even more delicious on top of a pillow of mashed potatoes.


I have tried this recipe with turkey bacon, and was not successful keeping the bacon wrapped around the avocado. Send me any suggestions on how I could accommodate that concern. Also, I would love to talk to you about other great avocado recipes, send them my way!


 

Follow @easypeasylifeblog on Instagram and Facebook for the latest updates!


bottom of page