top of page
  • Writer's pictureeasypeasylifeblog

Geometric Painting

This style of painting is very easy for a beginner, kids, or just to have some fun! I have created this piece of art using acrylic paint, watercolor, markers, and alcohol ink. Just choose the medium that you want to use and get crafting!


This painting uses acrylic paint & was created by my boyfriend

Supplies needed..

Canvas

Tape (I used electrical to prevent tearing of the canvas)

Paint

Brushes

Sharpie


Getting started..

  1. Tape randomly onto the canvas

  2. Make sure that the sides of the tape are stuck down to where the paint will not bleed underneath

  3. Cut smaller pieces to place within other shapes



Painting..

  1. Paint the geometric shapes with the colors desired

  2. Let dry completely before removing the tape

  3. Outline the shapes with a sharpie for a more dramatic look ( or to cover any areas that the paint may have bled through)

It is just that easy! I am still working on a project with canvas descending in size using this technique. I have found that I like the way the acrylic paint "pops" more than the watercolor. After painting you could draw little shapes in each geometric painted shape to create a bit more flare. I hope you enjoyed this simple craft tutorial.

Follow Easy Peasy Life Blog on Facebook and Instagram




bottom of page